You are not signed in (Login or Join Free)   |   Help
Sploofus Trivia
Trivia GamesCommunityLeaderboardsTournaments
You are here:  Home  >>  Chat Forums  >>  The Salty Dog  >>  View Chat Message

View Chat Message

Pages:  1    

Siriusofazkaban  (Level: 15.1 - Posts: 196)
Wed, 24th Aug '05 11:22 AM


Ok so there's lots of intense chat going on here about rules, regulations, ideas and suggestions. It's all fantastic, but how about we mix and mingle a little?
This board affords us the opportunity to get to know one another better than we can in a series of back and forth IM's so everyone tell a little bit about yourselves!

I'll be 20 in about a week and a half. I work full time as a personal assistant and I'm going to school full time to become a veterinarian. I'm engaged to an awesome guy and we'll be getting married next year. I get most of my sploofusing done while I'm at work (hehe...dont tell the boss) and I worship the TV show Lost. I love nintendo and computer games, but I rarely get the time to play them with my busy schedule.
All my family is on sploofus
J3maruse is my fiancee
Phlenin is my sister
Healer52766 is my brother-in-law
Deannaspillman is my mom
and Spilly is my dad
My favorite thing on sploofus is authoring quizzes, but I find that it ends up taking me forever to build a quiz because I always want it to be perfect hehe.
So, what about all of you?
over and out

Violetblue  (Level: 112.2 - Posts: 850)
Wed, 24th Aug '05 12:52 PM

Interesting-- I always figured Siriusofazkaban was a guy.
Best of luck with your goal to become a veterinarian. I graduated from UGA College of Vet Med in 1997. I work part-time now since I had my kids (3 of 'em) but it is a wonderful profession.
And congratulations on your future wedding, too. I married when I was in my 3rd year of vet school-- to another vet (he had graduated two years before we married).


Nonothn  (Level: 34.7 - Posts: 3)
Wed, 24th Aug '05 2:44 PM

Hi, good luck with all your plans! May I suggest checking profiles to learn about fellow sploofusers who are willing to share? I also love knowing about other sploofusers. Above all, Have Fun! I also find writing quizzes takes me a lot of time and thought, which I haven't had much of lately, lol. GB, Becky

Siriusofazkaban  (Level: 15.1 - Posts: 196)
Wed, 24th Aug '05 3:18 PM

Yeah I look at profiles, but I just thought that the chat board is a little more interactive, so it's kinda fun.

Kasp767982  (Level: 156.4 - Posts: 153)
Wed, 24th Aug '05 4:42 PM

Hi Sirius
I will share with you hun, good luck with all your future plans.

I am Jane 45yrs old, I have 4 grown up sons and 3 lovely grandkids. I live in the little town of Market Drayton in Shropshire UK (home of the gingerbread) I have been medically retired. I own a beautiful GSD 'Murphy'.
I love quizzes, crosswords and paper crafting.
There you go, that should keep you going :D
Jane x

Mischief  (Level: 107.0 - Posts: 42)
Thu, 25th Aug '05 3:35 AM

Great post Sirius, it's so much easier that checking out profiles and like you say more fun.
I'm Tracey, although most people call me Tee, I'm 35 and live in Lichfield not far from Birmingham in the UK. I work as a Credit Control Supervisor for a heaqlthcare company. I have a fantastic boyfriend called Pete and 2 goldfish called Spongebob and Squarepants!! I love Sploofus and I also do most of my quizzing at work!! Shhhh! Thank you to all of you who make the effort to author such fantastic quizzes.
Tee xx

Action23  (Level: 113.6 - Posts: 180)
Thu, 25th Aug '05 5:37 AM

Sirius.........thanks for the post....I too am mistaken. CONGRATS on the engagement and never let go of your dreams, goals and ambitions. My name is Jack (action). Graduated years ago with a degree in Acctg from the U of W, in Seattle. Been married for 18 yrs to the woman of my dreams. We have 4 wonderful boys (23, 13, 3,& 5 months). They're the lights of our life.

Currently a Distribution Mgr for a Pharmacuetical Distribution company. It's great being able to Sploofus a bit at work, and also at home. My 13 yr old Sploofuses too, he's MrZesty.

Best of luck to you in the future and thanks for helping to keep the site lively!


Ladyvol  (Level: 203.3 - Posts: 5442)
Thu, 25th Aug '05 9:14 AM

Congrats on the engagement and upcoming marriage....also on your schooling....always aim for the stars...nothing is to high for you to achieve if you aim high word of advice tho on the grandmother gave me this little piece of advice and it's worked....never go to bed angry and always make him think he is right even tho he isn't! LOL...that's two pieces actually but truer words were never spoken....have a great life!

Siriusofazkaban  (Level: 15.1 - Posts: 196)
Thu, 25th Aug '05 1:03 PM

Wow thanks for all the kind words and advice guys!
Mischief, I love your goldfish's names! That's awesome. I have pets too, a shih tzu named Napoleon, a Standard PoodleXGolden Retriever named Brinkley. 2 cats Cinnamon and Moki, a snake JJ, a ferret Bazil, a chinchilla Coovy and I'm going to get a bearded dragon next week.
Wow lots of peeps from the UK. I wonder what percentage of Sploofusers are from what countries. Any from Australia?

Twinboymom2001  (Level: 67.0 - Posts: 197)
Thu, 25th Aug '05 2:16 PM

Hi there! Congrats on the engagement and good luck with getting to vet school! I don't mind sharing a little about me. I am from Iowa and have twin boys that are 4 1/2 years old. I have been married for almost 9 years. I am in Pharmacy school as a 32 year old, so it has been interesting being a student again. Sploofus has been the place for me to get my mind off school!

Emiperkins  (Level: 50.0 - Posts: 201)
Thu, 25th Aug '05 3:08 PM

Hey all. I always think its fun to learn more about the people whose user names I see everyday. I'm 24 year old female (the "emi" is for Emily). I USED to do most of my sploofusing at work where I had DSL. Sadly, I moved back to Indiana and am in the boonies with dial-up! Ah well. It's all for fun. Thanks to you all for writing some great quizzes to help me unwind.


Sweetonionlady  (Level: 17.2 - Posts: 7)
Thu, 25th Aug '05 9:30 PM

Surirs ! tahnk you for taking the step to have people introduce themselfs. My name is Christine, I'm 46 years young ( and have been told I'm more of an 18 year old ) & been happily married to Doug for 12 years.I have 3 adult Stepchildren ( Though to me they are MY kid's ) and 8.5 grandchildren ( Youngest child is due 12/2005 ) I live in a small community in SE Washington state,Disabled due to cancer and diabeties. LOVE playing and authoring Anything Trivia ..May GOD BLESS Your union and Career choices ...


Pandorazbox80  (Level: 26.6 - Posts: 61)
Sat, 27th Aug '05 1:53 AM

This is really neat. I love this community; so many great people. I'm Diane, 25 next month (Sept. 20), mother of a beautiful 2 yr old baby girl, Isabela. I luv showing her pics around. I'm newly single, survivor of domestic abuse, struggling but surviving "victim" of Bipolar disorder and ADHD, singer/songwriter, aspiring actress, waiting to hear whether I've been accepted into elite writing school, hoping to return to college eventually once I can afford a car, attended one quarter for Associates in Criminal Justice, eventually will be employed in Forensic Science-Trace and/or DNA evidence analysis. Avid reader, trying to get at least one of my many poems, short stories, and/or 3 books published. Hope to get to American Idol audition, but if not, a friend is gonna record my demo. 2 cats, 2 dogs (bichon frises). Spend my time cuddling w/my best friend in the whole world, playing and cuddling w/my daughter, playing online bingo in a league and hosting tournaments. Disabled due to mental illness. Lastly, most of my time is spent annoying anyone crazy enough to get me in a conversation by babbling. lol I'm also the somehow-qualified therapist among my friends. TTFN

Sadiesmom  (Level: 31.1 - Posts: 2)
Sat, 27th Aug '05 5:24 PM

Hey, all! It's really fun that there are folks from different countries here -- it mixes up the trivia nicely. But I do wish people would give us a hint when it matters, such as the nice person whose spelling tests all say "UK" in the title. That tends to "colour" the results sometimes.

I'm impressed with all the YOUNG folks on here. It's making me feel a bit more elderly than 41 to be behind many a person in his/her 20s. But it also makes me feel like perhaps the planet is in good hands with all these smarties around.

I live in Minnesota, USA, where I read too much & foster a lot of dogs for a rescue organization. (Right now, I'm surrounded by an Australian Shepherd, an Australian Cattle Dog, a Bluetick Hound, and a Beagle-ish mutt.) My own 3 dogs are a Malamute mix, a Golden mix, and an Akita mix -- we think. I'm a lawyer, currently unemployed.

Pages:  1    

Copyright © 2003-2016 Sploofus Holdings LLC.  All rights reserved.
Legal Notice & Privacy Statement  |  Link to Sploofus